Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Members Directory

​​CMD
 

Carbon based Materials and Devices
Staff Members of Carbon based Materials and Devices

Host Professors

Academic Staff Contact​ Research interest
Professor
Tay Beng Kang
Biography

Office: CINTRA, Research Techno Plaza, Border X, level 6S1-B1a-22/N1.3-B1-05
Email: ebktay@ntu.edu.sg

Fabrication and applications 
of diamond-like carbon

Adjunct Professor
Philippe Coquet
Biography

Office: CINTRA, Research Techno Plaza, Border X, level 6 
Email: PCoquet@ntu.edu.sg
Millimeter-wave Antennas, Flexible Electronics, Micro and Nanotechnologies, Microfluidic

Professor
Zhang Qing 
Biography

Office: S2.2-B2-14 
Email: eqzhang@ntu.edu.sg

Study of the physical properties of CVD Diamond, diamond-like carbon, carbon nanotubes

Assistant Professor
Tan Chuan Seng 
Biography

Office: S2-B2c-85
Email: TanCS@ntu.edu.sg

On wafer 3-D/Vertical Integration of ICs, Group-IV Hetero-epitaxy and Devices

Assistant Professor
Teo Hang Tong,
Edwin
 
Biography

Office: CINTRA, Research Techno 
Plaza, Border X, level 6
Email: HTTEO@ntu.edu.sg

Nano-composites and hybrid materials
Professor
Shen Zexiang
Biography


Office: SPMS-PAP-03-01
Email: zexiang@ntu.edu.sg

Raman spectroscopy and microscopy, energy storage
Assitant Professor
Li Hong
Office: N3.2-01-23
Email:ehongli@ntu.edu.sg
Energy conversion through designing of electrochemical devices and engineering of electrocatalysts




​ ​ ​

 
 
 

New Nanomaterials and Structures

Staff Members of New Nanomaterials and Structures

Host Professors

Academic Staff Contact​ Research interest

Associate Professor 
Rusli
Biography

Office: S1-B1a-29
Email: erusli@ntu.edu.sg

Growth, characterization and application of amorphous thin films

Associate Professor
Wang Hong
Biography

Office: S2.1-B2-12 
Email: ewanghong@ntu.edu.sg

Semiconductor devices and IC technologies

Associate Professor
Ng Geok Ing 
Biography

Office: S2-B2a-13A
Email: eging@ntu.edu.sg

Devices physics, fabrication and characterisation of microwave devices with different III-V material systems for low-noise
Assistant Professor
Liu Zheng
Biography
Office:  N4. 1-01. 10
Email: z.liu@ntu.edu.sg
Synthesis of large-scale and high-quality two-dimensional (2D) materials 
Assistant Professor
Leong Weilin
Office:S1-B1c-102
Email: wlleong@ntu-edu.sg
Organic and molecular electronics interfaces and surface science;
Printing processes for large-area and flexible electronics
Assistant Professor
Cuong Dang
Office: S1-B1c-79
Email: HCDang@ntu.edu.sg
Optoelectronic devices; nanophotonics: LEDs; Lasers; Quantum Emitters; nano-materials.
Associate Professor 
Kantisara Pita 
Biography
Office: S2-B2c-89
Email: ekpita@ntu.edu.sg
Synthesis and fabrication of novel oxide based films
Dr Danang Birowosuto Office: CINTRA, Research Techno Plaza, Border X, level 6
Email: mbirowosuto@ntu.edu.sg
​Semiconductor Nanowires Cavity Nanoscale Lightsources


​ ​ ​




Nanophotonics Technologies

Staff Members of Nanophotonics Technologies

Host Professors

Academic Staff Contact​ Research interest

Adjunct Assistant Prof
Dinh Xuan Quyen
Biography

Office: CINTRA, Research Techno 
Plaza, Border X, level 6
Email: XDDinh@ntu.edu.sg

Quantum Key Distribution
Fiber-Optic Communications
Professor 
Shum Ping Perry 
Biography


Office: RTP/XF-04
Email: epshum@ntu.edu.sg

Optical Communication 
Fiber Technology 
Bluetooth 

Professor
Wang Qijie
Biography

Office: S1-B1b-52
Email: qjwang@ntu.edu.sg

Nano-structured semiconductor materials, and Nanophotonic devices (nanoplasmonics, photonic crystals and metamaterials)

Associate Professor
Yong Ken-Tye 
Biography

Office: S2.2-B2-34
Email: ktyong@ntu.edu.sg

Creating new nanotechnology approaches for cancer detection and therapy
Nanyang Assistant Professor
Wei Lei
Office: S1-B1c-78
Email: wei.lei@ntu.edu.sg
Scalable fabrication processes to produce flexible devices down to the nanometer-scale.
Assistant Professor
Seongwoo Yoo
Office: Sé-B2b-50
Email: seon.yoo@ntu.edu.sg
Fabrication of large mode area fibres for high average power laser application; special fibres for visible and above 2um light generation; fibre amplifilers for next generation optical telecommunications; novel silica fibres fabrication processes.


Not sure which programme to go for? Use our programme finder
Loading header/footer ...